Women in Technology Announces Finalists for 22nd Annual Leadership Awards

Professional women in the DMV recognized for unmatched talent, vision and mentorship

Falls Church, VA – January 28, 2021Women in Technology (WIT), the premier professional association dedicated to the advancement of women in the Washington DC, Maryland and Virginia technology community, today announced the finalists for the 22nd Annual Leadership Awards. This annual awards program identifies, recognizes and celebrates female professionals who are leaders in the technology industry and bring a unique vision and talent to the market.

The finalists for the 22nd Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards are as follows:

Corporate Large-Market Sector

  • Vanessa Godshalk - Accenture Federal Services
  • Shaina Green - Constellation, an Exelon Company
  • Laura  Ipsen - Ellucian
  • Catherine Kuenzel - Microsoft Corporation
  • Nisa Moore - General Dynamics Information Technology

Corporate Mid-Market Sector

  • Sandy Gillespie - Excella
  • Madhavi Jasti - Unanet
  • Michelle Tuggle - Okta, Inc.
  • Meenakshi Vadali - SWIFT
  • Claire Walsh - Excella

Corporate Small-Market Sector

  • Cynthia Chan - Inspire
  • Manisha Morris - MSM Technology, LLC
  • Colleen Tibbs - InfernoRed Technology

Non-Profit and Academia

  • Christine Oxenford - Montgomery County Public Schools
  • Felicia Perez - National Student Clearinghouse
  • Sreelata Pillai - College Board

Rising Star

  • Emily Beatty - General Dynamics Mission Systems
  • Shaleen Braley - General Dynamics Information Technology
  • Roxy Ndebumadu - Microsoft Corporation
  • Heather Price - Integrated Data Services, Inc. / Assistant Secretary of the Army (Acquisition, Logistics & Technology)
  • Tara Sulewski - Accenture Federal Services

Small Business/Entrepreneur

  • Meagan Metzger - Dcode
  • Colby Redmond - Markup
  • Jen Sovada - MissionTech Solutions

STEM Leadership

  • Joann Arcieri-Bostwick - Leidos
  • Azita Kaovasia - Leidos
  • Patty Obermaier - Microsoft Corporation
  • Renee Tarun - Fortinet, Inc.
  • Swathi Young - Integrity Management Services, Inc.

Unsung Hero

  • Jessica Langlais - Alpha Omega Integration, LLC
  • Terrianne Lord - Accenture Federal Services
  • Zahra Safavian - Level Access
  • Anh Tran - Leidos
  • Claire Walter - Dovel Technologies

Judges for this year’s event include the following:

  • John Klebonis - AT&T
  • Jill Klein - American University
  • Sheila Blackwell - ManTech
  • Hector Velez - Vector Talent Resources
  • Tami Levin - Association of American Medical Colleges
  • Nanci Schimizzi - Fair Oaks Strategies, LLC
  • Cristine Gollayan - Sony

“Now, more than ever, it is crucial that we celebrate incredible female tech talent across the nation and especially within our local community,” said Daphne Wotherspoon, WIT President. “As with past years, this year’s finalists are an impressive group of leaders who are truly making an impact in both the DMV and the industry at large, and there is no doubt they deserve to be recognized.”

WIT will announce the winners at the virtual Leadership Awards Gala on Thursday, May 20, 2021. For information about sponsorship packages and to purchase tables or individual tickets, please visit https://www.womenintechnology.org/leadership-awards and follow us on Twitter: @WITWomen, #WITLA21.

About Women in Technology
Women in Technology (WIT) is a not-for-profit organization with the mission of advancing women in technology—from the classroom to the boardroom—by providing leadership development, networking, mentoring and technology education. With more than 1,000 members in the Washington, D.C. area, WIT strives to meet its vision of being the premier organization empowering women to be architects of change in the technology industry. For more information, please visit http://www.womenintechnology.org/ or connect with us via: Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter (@WITWomen).

Media Contact
Women in Technology (WIT)
Reggie Kouba, 703-349-1044
[email protected]